Marilyn Monroe

Status: Adopted
Size: Medium
Gender: Female
Breed: Cavapoo
Color: Golden


PLEASE NOTE: Fosters have 14 days to decide if they wish to “foster fail” and adopt their foster dog.

Age – 15 months old
Weight – 13 lb.
Breed – Cavapoo (I do shed some)

I was rescued from an Amish Farm where I had spent my first year in a barn with some of my sisters and a brother. I have been in my foster home for 2 weeks now and I am learning everything about the inside of a house. I LOVE the couch and blankets. I can do steps now. Loud noises and new experiences are still scary but I am really getting better. I will come up to my foster mom and dad now and ask for pets. I love ear and butt scratches. I’m living with another dog but he is 11 and really not into playing. I sleep in my crate every night next to the bed and I do great. I’ve started being very excited in the mornings and can’t wait to eat and play. I’ve discovered toys and I also like to steal blankets. I’ve been doing great with house training and have not had any accidents. I go out on a schedule and have a playpen I use in case no one can watch me. I’m not a fan of the crate during the day if needed, but I’m getting better and I’m learning that I’m not alone for too long. I love car rides!!

I’m basically still a puppy and I’m learning house manners. I still need someone to watch me and make sure I’m playing with my toys and leaving things like pillows alone. I’m still learning how to walk on a lease. I’m doing better at home walking in the potty area. So far I have went places in a stroller and I really like that and feel safe in there. Every new place I go I love the new smells and I’m starting to learn to walk around a little more each time.

I’m a wonderful snuggler.  After all the mental stimulation during the day my favorite thing to do is snuggle with someone on the couch and rest.

My  ideal home would have a secure fence. If not I will need 2 leases so I do not get scared and run away. Well behaved kids over 8 that understand I may be scared and need some space to warm up at first. I’m working on learning to sit, come and figuring out treat puzzles.