Indy

**SEARCHING FOR MY HUMAN FAMILY

Pleasure to meet your acquaintance. My name is Indy. I am a street dog rescued from India. Yes, India. My fur mom was hit by a car when I was a pup so I didn’t learn street smarts needed for survival. I did my best dodging cars, searching for food scraps and hiding from scary men that wanted to abuse me for fun. A group of international human rescuers found me and took me into an orphanage in India where they gave me yummy food and scratched my belly. The humans quarantined me and got me healthy. Even paid for me to travel on a big, loud plane to meet a human named Renee!

Miss Renee drove and picked me up in a really busy place called New York when the plane landed. She smiled a lot but her hair was messy. Maybe she lived on the streets, too? She talked a lot and even called me a “sweet furbaby” in the car but I don’t really know what that means, honestly. So here I am in Delaware!

I’ve been working with a professional trainer who has taught me manners. As Miss Renee says, I am PAWSUM! With all the puppies lately, I’ve been getting overlooked for months now. It makes me very sad because I can’t seem to get attention like the little small fluffy dogs do.

I’m hoping someone will look into my eyes and be willing to let me prove my worth. I am now ready for a foster family who is willing to take me in while Miss Renee searches far and wide for my furever family or special person. Do you have room in your heart and home?

Here’s what you need to know about me: I’m about a year old. I’m house trained and crate trained. I love being outside a lot so someone with a fenced-in yard would be best. I’m healthy, spayed, current on vaccines and Heartworm negative. I weigh around 40-lbs.

▪  I’ve been around cats without incident; I just bark at them.

I love to play rough so no small doggies, please. I like dogs 50-lbs.+
I don’t know my own strength. Because I was orphaned and lived on the streets, I‘m slowly learning social queues and balanced canine behavior. You could say I’m a late bloomer!

I also would thrive best in a home without toddlers. I don’t want to accidentally knock them over. I also don’t understand personal space. I’m not perfect but I promise you I will do        anything to make my humans happy!

I know most basic commands which I’ve learned from my trainer and I would love to show you!

I am full of puppy energy but eventually I like to snuggle up with humans and call it a day. I’ll be the baby spoon!

Sometimes I get nervous out in public because I’m scared I’m back out on the streets again. Can you show me I’m safe now? Maybe short walks under the sun?

If you’re interested in fostering me and you have a fenced-in yard, no small dogs and no toddlers, please let my human rescuers know.

I’m also available for adoption.

Forever Yours,
Indy, formerly Kendra

To submit a foster app OR a pre-adoption app, jump onto this website:
www.reneesrescues.org

A team member will contact you.