Ellie

Hi, EveryPAWdy!
My name is Ellie! I’m 7-months-old and looking for a fresh new start. I’m in need of some summer lovin’! I’ll do great in my crate while you’re at work or the grocery store – you won’t have to worry about me being destructive.  I’ve been trained to sleep through the night in my crate in case my furever family prefers I not be a bed hog.

I love everyone I meet and just want to play and be loved on! I play fetch and LOVE to be outside. I’m an amazing jumper and run like the wind. I hurt my paw and rear leg when I was a wee pup before I was rescued so it looks a little funny. When I came to Miss Renee, the vet told her not to amputate because I use it to balance myself. I’ve become accustomed to using it. Miss Renee lovingly refers to it as my “chicken wing” but I tell her, “I ain’t no chicken; I’m a pupper!” I crack myself up. Haha!

I currently live with two other dogs who I love to romp and wrestle with. I’m still working on house training but I’m getting there. Prior to coming to rescue, I was a street dog living in India. I’ll be spayed in a few weeks! I’m completely healthy and current on vaccines. Miss Renee took me around cats. I was curious about these whiskered, pointy-eared creatures but didn’t try to hurt them. Human children don’t seem to bother me either.

Please give me a chance! Let me be your sunshine. I may have a funny looking leg but please look past that! I am beautiful in my own unique way!

Pre-Adoption App:
www.reneesrescues.org
State of Delaware